Social media is a great place to make friends and engage with people that you know and don’t. Irrespective of which social media platform you use, it goes without saying that people are curious to know if someone unadded them.
If you want to know whether that’s the case on Snapchat, there are a few ways to check that out on your Snapchat account.
This article will take a look into some of the different tricks that work and will help you assert if someone has unadded you on Snapchat or not.
Will I be notified if someone unadds me on Snapchat?
The short answer is No. Snapchat will not notify you when someone unfollows or unadds you. They will not alert you personally and they will not send you a message too.
Depending on their account privacy, you might be able to see their messages and stories too even after they have unadded you.
So, in this case, the only way to know if someone has unadded you on Snapchat is by manually checking what’s up.
What are Different Ways to check who have unadded me on Snapchat?
There are not one but 5+ ways in which you can see who has unadded you on Snapchat. Some are direct ways and a few of them are indirect methods but they work just fine.
Here’s what we’d recommend you do.
- Check your friend list
Let us start with the most direct method, Checking your friend list. If the other person has unadded you on Snapchat, their account will not be visible in your friend list anymore.
So, if you have fewer people in your friend list and you have been wondering if a certain account has unfollowed you, we’d recommend you go ahead and manually check if that’s true in the friend list.
If you scroll down the friend list and don’t find the account in there, that’s a sign that they have unadded you to the account.
- Is the snap pending?
If the Snap that you are sending to the other account is still pending, that’s another potential sign that the other person has removed you from their friend list.
Since Snapchat has pretty strict privacy rules, it isn’t surprising that you might not be able to send the other person snaps until they accept your friend request or add you back to their friend list themselves.
Either way, a pending Snap status is a direct sign that the other person has unadded you. To check this, open Snapchat, go to the Chats tab send a message, and see the message status.
- Check stories subscription
Much like Instagram and TikTok, even Snapchat has a Stories section. If the person you are cross-checking for has a public account, you will be able to view their stories even after they have unadded you.
But, there is a twist to the equation. When you see the Stories of people that are in your friend list, the Stories will appear under the “Friends” tab. So, if the other person has unadded you and has a public Snapchat account, their Stories will appear under Subscription for you.
- Check the friend’s snap score
Snap score is one of the easiest ways to tell if you are on their friend list. For those that aren’t aware, Snap scores of an account are only visible when you are friends with them on Snapchat.
This means that if the other account has unadded you and you aren’t on their friend list anymore, that means you will not be able to view their snap score as well, leading to the confirmation that they have unadded you.
- Check the story views
If the person who viewed all your Snapchat stories previously isn’t viewing them anymore, that’s another potential sign that they might have removed you from their friend list.
Now, keep in mind that this is an indirect method of cross-checking. It is not a foolproof method to confirm. What you can do is keep a close eye on the Story views and see if the account views them or not. If not and if the above tips are also implemented, chances are that the account has unadded you.
- Check the search results
Open your Snapchat app and then navigate to the search bar. Type the name of the account you wish to check.
If the account appears under “Friends and Groups”, it means that you are still friends with that account. However, if you see an “Add” sign beside their name or if their account doesn’t show up in the search results, it means that they either unadded you or blocked you.
Finding out who unadded you on Snapchat isn’t as complicated as you think. If you follow the tips and tricks mentioned here, finding out who is on your friend list and who isn’t becomes a walk in the park. Ensure that you try out the direct methods first and then try the indirect methods as the last resort.