Or if you seeking a break from Instagram and you are thinking how to deactivate an Instagram account or how to temporarily disable Instagram, in case, if you don’t want to delete your Instagram account permanently then we shall provide you that tutorial too.
NOTE – The Instagram account cannot be deleted within the Instagram app you can try it in your phone’s web browser or else you can use PC.
How to Delete Instagram Account in 3 Easy Steps (Shortcut)
Step 1 – Open the Instagram’s Delete your Account page in browser and Login with your username and password.
Step 2 – Select the reason for deleting your Instagram account from the drop-down menu.
Step 3 – Re-enter your Instagram password and click on “Permanently delete my account”.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently
**When you delete your Instagram account, your profile information, posted videos, photos, likes, comments, and followers will be permanently removed**
- Log in to your Instagram Account
As we said earlier you can’t delete your Instagram account within the app so first login in the web browser on mobile or PC.
- Navigate to Instagram’s Delete Your Account Page
After you are logged in go to the “Delete Your Account” page and select the proper reason for deleting your account in the drop-down menu asking “Why are you deleting your account?” The next option of deleting your Instagram account will only show up when you select any of the reason.
- Re-enter your password and permanently delete an Instagram account
Once you have selected a reason for deleting, you will be asked to enter your password for confirmation that you really want to delete your Instagram account permanently.
After you are done with this, click on “Permanently delete my account” and your all data with this account will be permanently deleted with your account.
Important Note – Once you have deleted your Instagram account permanently, you cannot sign up again with the same Instagram username or add that username to another account, and you can’t reactivate that Instagram deleted accounts. If you wish to make another Instagram account then you can’t choose the same username of your deleted account.
How to deactivate Instagram Account
If you want to take a break for a while from the social media and you don’t want to delete all of your data on the Instagram then, you can temporarily disable your Instagram account for a limited time as per your wish. Here, we are not deleting your Instagram account permanently and neither of data on Instagram like photos, videos, likes, comments, or followers will be lost. All will be the same when you reactivate your account. Here’s how to deactivate Instagram for some time. Your followers will not be able to find you on Instagram when you deactivate the account.
- Login to Your Instagram Account
First, sign in to your Instagram account from mobile or PC browser. The temporary disabling your Instagram account cannot be done through the Instagram app.
- Touch on the Option “Edit Profile” and then Click on the “Temporarily disable my account”
Now in your profile page, you will see an option to edit your profile click on it and then at the bottom of the page select “Temporarily disable my account” (Shown in blue highlight)
- Select Your Reason, Re-enter Your Password and Deactivate Your Instagram Account
Lastly, select the appropriate reason for disabling your Instagram account from the drop-down menu asking “Why are you disabling your account?”
After the selection of the reason, enter the Instagram password for confirmation that it is YOU that want to disable this account.
Now, click on the “Temporarily Disable Account” option and your profile and all the data attached to it – will be hidden until you log in again to reactivate it.
Important Note – If you have a question in your mind like “Will my data be gone if I temporarily disable or deactivate my Instagram Account?” The answer is NO. You will find your Instagram account as same as it was earlier after reactivating it.
How to Deactivate My Instagram Account
If you have disabled your Instagram account temporarily then you can reactivate it any time you are ready to join the Instagram family. But keep in mind that permanently deleted accounts cannot be reactivated. So if you have temporarily deactivated your Instagram account then only you can reactivate it.
To reactivate the Instagram you just need to log in to your Instagram account again.
And you will have your account in the same condition the way you left.